Oh Biggest Loser Finale, how I love thee.

While I had my reservations on the finalists, specifically Conda, the most manipulative person in the house (who managed to pull the wool over the eyes of all the players and make it to the end) I was still excited. All the players had busted their asses (even Conda eventually) to change their life and lose weight. That’s admirable! I have nothing but love and respect for these people because losing weight takes balls. I know this because I started by weight loss around the same time this season began.  I’d be lying if I said that it was easy.

It’s not.

It takes everything you have to change your habits and  your point of view. It takes everything you have to push your body to do things it never thought it could do. This shit is not easy.

But it’s worth it.

If you are blessed with the skinny genes or if you have no problem turning down delicious morsel of food – than thank your lucky stars, because for everyone else, the business of healthy weight is hard effing work!

I noticed that in the show’s finale, 2 contestants were missing – Mark and Buddy and as far as I was concerned, it’s the way it should have been.

If you have not been keeping up with the show, they were part of the final 5. However they had caught wind of the fact that past (voted off) players would be coming back to the show and would be eligible to be part of the final 3 if they were able to win any of the final challenges that the Biggest Loser had to throw at them.

Apparently they found themselves too above that. They thought it was more noble to QUIT than to take part of such a barbaric thing.

Did they forget  that this seasons motto was NO EXCUSES?

No offense jackasses – I understand that you have worked your asses off and that this seems unfair but did your asses forget that you signed up for a reality show? Have reality shows ever been fair? Have you ever watched one where they did NOT throw a curve ball?  How dumb are you?

Give me a break, you have a FREE personal trainer and nutritionist – more than I have ever gotten in my life and you want to bitch that your odds for winning the final prize are less? Is the prize of the weight loss not enough for you? You have received all of the tools for weight loss for free and you still want to bitch about it? Do you miss the point where  you are still a winner because you have (the free) opportunity to change your life? And why are you short-changing yourself by assuming you couldn’t beat the past contestants. Excuse me if I have no sympathy for your whiny ass.

You couldn’t cut it? You don’t deserve to be considered in the shows finale.

No Excuses! (also – did you not realize how much easier you made it for the other contestants who didnt’ quit?!)

Sorry for my rant, but life’s not always easy, and people need to just get over it! You want something bad enough? Work for it! If Mark and Buddy had stayed, they could very well have beat everyone and been part of the final 3 as well. But we will never know.  Why? Because they never tried.

One response »

Leave a comment