I’m feeling very well rested this morning and let me even venture to say that I’m in a good mood.   Made even better by the fact that I thought pay-day was next week for some reason, but no, it’s today! Who doesn’t love pay-day? Works beautifully since I’m going bike shopping tonight.

Part of the good mood is that I was able to get more ZZZZ in and that I had a wonderful weigh in last night.  I lost 3.4 lbs and now weigh 170.4 lbs.  I’m almost into the 160’s! I’m also 3.2 lbs away from a 50 lb weight loss total!

I really have to tell you, ever since I’ve started this circuit training about a month ago, 3 times a week,  the pounds have been slipping off me. So if you feel like you are in a weight loss rut, I encourage you to add some into your rotation, it may just work for you.

The topic of discussion last night at my WW meeting was being your own best friend. Meaning – stop all the negative self talk ! We all know how that is and we’ve all taking part of the self bashing. For instance, not that I’m proud of it but there are times when I honestly look in the mirror and think, God I’m fat, I’m going to die alone. Do I really believe that ? I did at one point, but not so much anymore. What’s funny is that we wouldn’t tell our friends (well if you have a heart)  that they are fat and going to die alone – would we? No! So why are we always our most harshest critics? Because it’s so much easier to be negative and throw ourselves the pity party.

What do I do to counteract that now? I think of all my scale and non scale victories (NSV) . For instance, last Friday I was over a friend’s house. She mentioned how good I looked and how proud of me she was and how I motivated her. That floored me to be honest. She elaborated by saying that she saw the effort and hard work I put into making myself look and feel better that she thought what was stopping her from doing the same? She could do it too. So she’s been exercising more and losing some lbs as well. Awesome isn’t?

So when the negative thoughts creep in, I think, you know, if my friends and family are proud of me, so am I . It takes practice, it really does but like everything else it gets easier with practice.  Also – we aren’t saints, we will have our moments of doubt or we feel unmotivated. It’s how we react to those moments that matter.

 

2 responses »

  1. loseitbig says:

    That’s an easy question or even an easy answer. You are awesome! Congrats and keep it up.

  2. CultFit says:

    Love little bro pooch there…no you’re awesome!!! keep up the great work!!!

Leave a Reply

